Board of Directors

A volunteer Board of Directors leads the Center for Homicide Research. The Center has no paid staff. The Center also works closely with a group of academic advisers and a network of peer professionals who offer advice, perspective and resources.

The Board of Directors currently consists of the following people:

In recognition of past service:

  • Joe Shulka, Co-Founder and Past President
  • Jon Mikolajczak, Member – Charter Member
  • Wallace Swan, Member
  • Brandon Wheeler, Member
  • Jodi Kurtz, Member
  • Phillip Miner, Member
  • William Dooley, Jr., Member
  • Bethany Hurd, President
  • Jeff Mathwig, Member